A- A A+

Go to Enic-Naric homepage

You need information on recognition issues as

Higher Education Institution

Credential evaluator


Individual wishing to study/work abroad

UNESCO Regions

home > Documents required for recognition procedures
Documents required for recognition procedures

The list of required documents to be submitted by the applicant within a recognition procedure may depend on the purpose of recognition, on the authority in charge of the recognition and on the country where the qualification was obtained.

The purpose of the submission of those documents is to obtain relevant details on different elements/components of a qualification (level, nature, duration, workload, awarding institution, academic/professional rights, etc.) in order to evaluate it in another system.

It is fundamental to contact the authority/institution in charge of the recognition procedure in order to know which documents are needed/accepted and how/where obtain those ones: some documents (or a specific typology of those) that exist in a certain country, may not exist in another one.

In general terms, the most required documents are:

-  copy of the qualification in the original language (duly legalised if it is the case);

-  sworn/certified translation of the qualification (in case it is not in a widely spoken language);

-  copy of the Diploma Supplement or similar information source (i.e. transcripts);

-  curriculum vitae;

-  copy of ID card.

Further information

In order to obtain all the specific and pertinent information on documents required and accepted during a specific recognition procedure, please referred to the authority/institution in charge of the evaluation procedure of your qualification.

You can also find information on policies and procedures for the recognition of qualifications in each ENIC-NARIC country page (right column) or contact the national information centre of that country for expert assistance.

For more detailed information on academic recognition procedures in other countries, please visit the UNESCO Regions section of the present website and contact directly the national authority of the country concerned.