A- A A+

Go to Enic-Naric homepage

You need information on recognition issues as

Higher Education Institution

Credential evaluator


Individual wishing to study/work abroad

UNESCO Regions

home > UNESCO Regions > Europe and North America
Europe and North America

Legal Framework

The Lisbon Recognition Convention

(The Convention on the Recognition of Qualifications concerning Higher Education in the European Region), 1997 (ETS No. 165)

- Explanatory Report to the Lisbon Convention

- - List of Ratifying States

Other documents

Country List

In this section you can find information regarding national authorities in charge of higher education issues in the Europe and North America UNESCO Region.


Information on networks and on associations of higher education institutions and universities operating in the Europe and North America Region:

European University Association (EUA) 

European Association of Higher Education Institutions (EURASHE)

Consortium for North American Higher Education Collaboration (CONAHEC)

Association of Carpathian Region Universities (ACRU)

European Network for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA)

European Association for International Education (EAIE)

European Students' Union (ESU)

NAFSA - Association of International Educators

NASPA - Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education


American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU)

American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO)

Magna Charta Observatory 

Network of Universities from the Capitals of Europe (UNICA) 

Coimbra Group 

Compostela Group of Universities

Santander Group European Universities Network
With the support of UNESCO © 2012-2014 - This web site is maintained by ENIC-NARIC Networks and hosted by CIMEA (Italian ENIC/NARIC).